Sts. Peter and Paul

I wish my fellow Orthodox Christians who celebrated today a blessed feast of the holy, glorious, and all-praised leaders of the apostles, Peter and Paul. May our Holy Church be guided and protected through their holy intercessions. I also wish my brother-in-law Peter a happy namesday. Многая лета!

Because of the late Pascha, it was a very short fast, only two weeks. For those who celebrated according to the New Calendar (June 29) it was only two days!

Although I was unable to be at the liturgy because of work obligations, I festively broke my fast with an egg and toast with cheese. It feels like summer is passing very quickly; next week is already the feast of the Royal Martyrs!

ancient_icon_of_sts_peter_26_paul

Leave a Reply

